The Music and Artwork of Michael D'Orazio

Proverbs 17:4 A wicked man listens to evil lips; a liar pays attention to a malicious tongue

My Card






Gallery 2


Self Portraits

Thoughts, Stories, and Poems



Cigar tasting...

My favorite albums...

My books on sale: Lulu Storefront

My Cafe Press shop


Michael D'Orazio Live at Chaplin's. Created during the winter of 2008-2009.

-----Dark and gloomy this cd is a collection of open mic performances at Chaplin's Music Cafe. It has young versions, and some rare improvised tracks including an alternate version of "There She Goes", and other dark tracks like "Car Crash", which was all about his girlfriend's car accident, and "Count your Failures", a long somber song about failure. This cd is one of a kind.
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. So Far Away
  • 3. Eclipse
  • 4. Car Crash
  • 5. Count Your Failures
  • 6. There She Goes(alternate version)
  • 7. Sign of the Times
  • 8. You're Alone
  • 9. La, La, La
  • 10. I see you tonight

    "The World of Michael D'Orazio, Voyages in Illustration"

    ------This is an overview of some work I've done at the University, the comics I've done after. It spans a period of six years worth of work. It is a very colorful book.


    Proverbs 27:20 Just as Death and Destruction are never satisfied, so human desire is never satisfied.

  • Proverbs 7:21With persuasive words she led him astray; she seduced him with her smooth talk.

    Page 1, Page 2, Page 3

    "And I stood upon the sand of the sea, and saw a beast rise up out of the sea, having seven heads and ten horns, and upon his horns ten crowns, and upon his heads the name of blasphemy. And the beast which I saw was like unto a leopard, and his feet were as the feet of a bear, and his mouth as the mouth of a lion: and the dragon gave him his power, and his seat, and great authority. And I saw one of his heads as it were wounded to death; and his deadly wound was healed: and all the world wondered after the beast. And they worshipped the dragon which gave power unto the beast: and they worshipped the beast, saying, Who is like unto the beast? who is able to make war with him? And there was given unto him a mouth speaking great things and blasphemies; and power was given unto him to continue forty and two months. And he opened his mouth in blasphemy against God, to blaspheme his name, and his tabernacle, and them that dwell in heaven. And it was given unto him to make war with the saints, and to overcome them: and power was given him over all kindreds, and tongues, and nations. And all that dwell upon the earth shall worship him, whose names are not written in the book of life of the Lamb slain from the foundation of the world." -Revelations 13:1-8


    "Dark as a Dungeon, damp as the dew!!!"

    "DARKER BY THE DAY", a True Story...


    "World of Michael D'Orazio", volume two, in black and white.

    -----This book represents a rebellion of thought and imagery against modern day conservative, and commercial art. In a very graphic and bold representation of the images such as day of the dead skeletons, and goblins, and evil clowns. This book was not put together to bow down to the establishment of children's art, nor does it insult the intelligence of the reader, trying to coddle the minds of today. It does not want to be nice, so don't buy this if you are going to be critical of work steps over boundries. This book is all black and white bold graphic images, including comics, and other stuff.
    Now playing..."The End"


    If you don't want to buy anything you can donate to Michael D'Orazios Gallery. Help keep the spirit alive!!

    More Books.

    Buy "The World of Inappropriate Things...Hardcover Book!!!!

    -----This is the hardback color edition, and it is full of dark and scary pictures, or goblin's, witches, day of the dead skeletons, evil clowns, and anything else that would fall into the criteria of darkness. I made this book as punchy as I could. There aren't that many of these books in print so they are more like a collectors item. I hope anyways.

    Michael D'Orazio's "Suicide" cd, (2004).

    -----This cd was the first set of recordings I did by myself in 2004. I wanted to get my songs on tape so I wouldn't forget them. That is how it all started. It is a very diverse cd, with many different styles of writing. It is a collection of a few time periods spanning from the late 90's til then. This is a remastered version of the album, which is alot better than what it was.
  • 1. Fandango Eternity
  • 2. Longing for Hope
  • 3. We are all Gone
  • 4. Hunter(Bjork)
  • 5. We've Got Time(Broadcast)
  • 6. Meditation
  • 7. Christina the Astonishing(Nick Cave)
  • 8. Life is Blowing Away
  • 9. I Know
  • 10. I Miss You
  • 11. Come to Me(Bjork)
  • 12. Deep in the Woods(Nick Cave)
  • 13. Home
  • 14. Lonely Boy
  • 15. Well the World

    Michael D'Orazio's "Sing-a-Song" cd, (2005).

    -----Delicate, and heartfelt, "Sing-a-Song" is very soft, and sung with feeling. I don't know what to say about this particular cd. It is very mellow and folky. Slightly experimental, moody, and sometimes a little silly. It is kind of fun, and it doesn't take itself too seriously.
  • 1. Space Music
  • 2. Your Funeral My Trial(Nick Cave)
  • 3. Tears(The Chameleons)
  • 4. There She Goes
  • 5. Alone
  • 6. Sunny Day
  • 7. Sunshower
  • 8. Downtown
  • 9. Hearts
  • 10. A Girl I Once Knew
  • 11. A Moment
  • 12. Jennifer's Veil(Nick Cave)
  • 13. Sing-a-Song

    Proverbs 16:7 When a man's ways are pleasing to the LORD, he makes even his enemies live at peace with him

  • Page 1,Page 2, Page 3

    Michael D'Orazio's Gallery---- Copyright 2021